E-League Season 2024: Meet the Competitors

E-League 2024 is fast approaching with March 11’s Challengers matchday kicking off a bumper two-month season of EA FC 24 in Oceania.

24 of the best EA FC 24 players in Australia and New Zealand—two per A-Leagues squad—have been sorted into the top flight and the Challengers leagues. Each league will feature one rep from each A-Leagues team, meaning fans at home have someone to root for as the six week tournament to find Oceania’s best EA FC 24 player begins!

E-LEAGUE: Your ultimate guide to the 2024 season
HOW TO WATCH: Everything you need to know

MATTBRO27 – Matthew Santiago – Adelaide United FC
NUGGZY – Cristian Valeri – Brisbane Roar
PATTY – Patrick Finnegan – Central Coast Mariners
FADI – Fadi Markce – Macarthur FC
MARK11 – Mark Zakhary – Melbourne City
SESTO – Matthew Sesto – Melbourne Victory
NOAHJA – Noah Abrey – Newcastle Jets
NAYLOR – Ryan Naylor – Perth Glory
DYLAN – Dylan Campbell – Sydney FC
JMKKING – Joshua King – Wellington Phoenix
NEGEDE – Negede Hunegnaw – Western Sydney Wanderers
SAAD – Anthony Saad – Western United

Players across both leagues will compete over five matchdays in an intense round-robin best-of-one format. For our premier league, the top eight will book their spots in the E-League 2024 playoffs in late April.

Those fighting it out in Challengers will have plenty to play for; the top four of the second division will join the bottom four from the E-League in the Gauntlet, with the top two also making it to playoffs. 

JUANCINI – Juan Arevalo – Adelaide United FC
REDCAP – Bradley Rickard – Brisbane Roar
NICK STAV- Nick Stavropoulos – Central Coast Mariners
BRADY – Brady Carr – Macarthur FC
MATEOJR – Mateo Morales Valencia – Melbourne City
BILZAGUMUS – Bilal Gumus – Melbourne Victory
DAMAN – Damanvir Singh – Newcastle Jets
MYSTABOOM – Jesse Racey – Perth Glory
LUAN PIUGA – Luan Piuga Silverio – Sydney FC
AIRBRN – Campbell Knowles –  Wellington Phoenix
YEAGARX – Afework Assefa – Western Sydney Wanderers
HARRISONJH – Harrison Hasouras – Western United

From there, the best will play in the finals for the lion’s share of a $10,000 AUD prize pool and a direct seat at the FC PRO World Championship, where they’ll fly the flag for their club against the best players on the planet and play for a share in a cool $1,000,000 USD!

The action begins on Monday, March 11, and with two whole divisions, a live studio broadcast, and every big play streamed live and free on Twitch, you won’t want to miss it!