The Dolan Warren Awards 2024

Isuzu UTE A-League Men voting has now closed, your votes are being counted, and winners will be announced soon.

Your Liberty A-League Women Dolan Warren Award winners announced below.

isuzu ute a-league men award nominations

– Boost Young Player of the Year
– eToro Playmaker of the Year
– Isuzu UTE Goal of the Year
– Isuzu UTE A-League Fan Player of the Year
– Isuzu UTE A-League Save of the Year


liberty a-league dolan warren award winners

Julie Dolan Medal – Sophie Harding

Western Sydney Wanderers striker Sophie Harding took out top honours as the winners of the league’s 10 prestigious post-season awards were confirmed at Saturday’s Liberty A-League Grand Final.

Harding claimed the Julie Dolan medal after a breakout campaign at the Wanderers, scoring 12 goals to smash the club’s all-time single-season scoring record – previously set at seven goals.

The 24-year-old was presented with the coveted medal during a half-time ceremony at the competition’s title decider between Melbourne City and Sydney FC at AAMI Park; the Julie Dolan Medalist was revealed along with the winners of Coach of the Year, Goal of the Year, Goalkeeper of the Year and more both before kick-off and at half-time in a special commemoration of the league’s top performers in 2023-24.

Sophie Harding sits alongside some truly 𝐞𝐥𝐢𝐭𝐞 company as the latest name on the Julie Dolan Medallist honour board 🎖️👏The Western Sydney star’s name is in the company of bona-fine Liberty A-League and Matildas greats – and she’s still only 24!

The future is bright 🙌

Fan Player of the Year – Mariana Speckmaier

liberty goal of the year

Newcastle Jets captain Cassidy Davis won the Liberty Goal of the Year award with just the second goal of her 152-game Liberty A-League career, scored in Round 3 against Western Sydney Wanderers from long range in stunning fashion.

etoro playmaker of the year – Alyssa Whinham

The eToro Playmaker of the Year for the best assist of the season was awarded to Wellington Phoenix youngster Alyssa Whinham.

The 20-year-old took out the award after her stunning pass to Michaela Robertson in Wellington’s victory over Perth Glory in Round 19.

Golden Boot – Michelle Heyman

Canberra United striker Michelle Heyman was presented with the Golden Boot at half-time of Saturday’s Grand Final, after her 17-goal haul in 2023-24. The Golden Boot, Julie Dolan Medal and Liberty Goal of the Year were all distributed during the half-time ceremony, with Coach of the Year, eToro Playmaker of the Year and Goalkeeper of the Year all presented as part of the pre-match celebrations with all winners in attendance.

Goalkeeper of the year – Morgan Aquino

Goalkeeper of the Year honours went to Perth Glory’s Morgan Aquino, who made 126 saves throughout the season with a save percentage of 81.1%. Aquino was named in the PFA’s Team of the Season in midweek in recognition of her outstanding individual campaign in purple.

coach of the year – emily husband

Central Coast Mariners head coach Emily Husband was named Coach of the Year at Saturday’s ceremony. The Englishwoman built the Mariners’ playing squad from scratch in the off-season ahead of the club’s reintroduction to the league after a 15-year hiatus and under Husband’s watch, the Mariners finished fifth and progressed to the Semi-Finals where they suffered a slender 2-1 aggregate defeat to Sydney FC in the Semi-Finals.

Full list of Liberty A-League award winners

Julie Dolan MedalSophie Harding – WSW
Boost Young Footballer of the YearDaniela Galic – MCY
Goalkeeper of the YearMorgan Aquino – PER
Liberty Goal of the YearCassidy Davis – NEW
Coach of the YearEmily Husband – CCM
Golden BootMichelle Heyman – CBR
Save of the YearBrianna Edwards – WEL
eToro Playmaker of the YearAlyssa Whinham – WEL
Fan Player of the YearMariana Speckmaier – WEL
Referee of the YearCasey Reibelt