WWL week 10 Preview

All the squad news ahead of the week 10 matches in the WWL

This is the Official Preview for Week 10 of the Westfield W-League 2010/11 season. Please note that squads are subject to change.

Accredited media wishing to attend any Westfield W-League match should let the relevant club media contact know. Media are also encouraged to contact the respective club media manager for further club specific information or clarification. For fixtures, reports or for further information click here.

In light of the recent tragic floods in Queensland all matches in Week 10 will hold a moment of silence and players will wear black arm bands in respect for those that have passed away and for the families and friends that have been affected.

The Westfield W-League supports the Premier’s Flood Relief Appeal. To donate visit www.qld.gov.au/floods/donate

Adelaide United v Perth Glory
Saturday, 15 January 2010
Hindmarsh Stadium, Adelaide
Local kick-off: 2.30pm (3.00pm AEDT)
Referee: Catherine Hofmann
Assistant referees: Lee Corey and Jessica Manuella
Fourth official: Airlie Keen

Live and exclusive on ABC1 from 3.00pm

Adelaide United: 20.Kristi HARVEY (gk), 2.Ashleigh GUNNING, 4.Ruth BLACKBURN, 5.Stacey DAY, 7.Racheal QUIGLEY, 8.Katrina GORRY, 9.Ruth WALLACE, 10.Victoria BALOMENOS, 11.Vedrana POPOVIC, 12.Selin KURALAY, 13.Loren MAHONEY, 14.Donna COCKAYNE, 16.Christina PAPAGEORGIOU (c), 17.Angela FIMMANO, 18.Georgia MACRI, 19.Nenita BURGESS, 30.Hayley TRUSKEWYCZ (gk)
*two to be omitted*

In: Georgia MACRI (promoted), Victoria BALOMENOS (promoted)
Out: Nil
Unavailable: Sian McLAREN (gk) (knee – season)

Perth Glory squad: 1. Tine CEDERKVIST (gk), 2. Stacey LEARMONT, 3. Carys HAWKINS, 4. Samantha KERR, 5. Shannon MAY, 6. Alexandra SINGER, 7. Alexandra NILSSON, 8. Tanya OXTOBY (c), 9. Monnique KOFOED, 12. Kate GILL, 13. Elisa D-OVIDIO, 14. Collette McCALLUM, 15. Jaymee GIBBONS, 17. Marianna TABAIN, 20. Kathleen WAYCOTT (gk)

In: Nil
Out: Nil
Unavailable: Nil

Canberra United v Newcastle Jets
Saturday, 15 January 2010
Deakin Football Stadium, Canberra
Local kick-off: 5.00pm
Referee: Peta McCallum
Assistant referees: Greg Taylor and Brett Woodford
Fourth official: Luke Withell

Canberra United: 1. Lydia WILLIAMS (gk), 2. Caitlin COOPER, 4. Michelle HEYMAN, 5. Kahlia HOGG, 6. Caitlin MUNOZ, 7. Ellie BRUSH, 8. TSENG Shu-O, 9. Grace GILL, 10. Emily VAN EGMOND, 11. Cian MACIEJEWSKI, 13. Nicole SYKES, 15. Sally SHIPARD, 16. Ellyse PERRY, 17. Leah BLAYNEY, 19. Jennifer BISSET, 20. Jocelyn MARA (gk)
*one to be omitted*

In: Ellyse PERRY
Out: Nil
Unavailable: Ashleigh SYKES (broken leg – season)

Newcastle Jets Squad: 1. Allison LIPSHER (gk), 2. Hannah BREWER, 3. Hayley CRAWFORD, 4. Niki CROSS, 5. Gema SIMON, 6. Renee CARTWRIGHT, 7. Tara ANDREWS, 8. Amber NEILSON, 10. Leia SMITH, 12. Melissa FEUERRIEGEL, 13. Thea SLATYER, 14. Carlie IKONOMOU, 15. Madeline SEARL, 16. Kate HENSMAN, 17. Alex HUYNH, 18. Bridgette HOLT, 20. Alison LOGUE (gk)
*two to be omitted*

In: Thea SLATYER (returns from overseas), Bridgette HOLT (promoted)
Out: Sasha McDONNELL (injured); Kara MOWBRAY (injured)
Unavailable: Nil

Brisbane Roar v Melbourne Victory
Sunday, 16 January 2010
Epping Stadium, Melbourne
Local kick-off: 3.00pm
Referee: Kate Jacewicz
Assistant referees: Danielle Anderson and Elizabeth Hyland
Fourth official: Melanie Crawford

Brisbane Roar: 1. Casey DUMONT (gk), 2. Laura ALLEWAY, 3. Karla REUTER, 4. Clare POLKINGHORNE (C), 5. Brooke SPENCE, 6. Kim CARROLL, 7. Joanne BURGESS, 8. Elise KELLOND-KNIGHT, 10. Lana HARCH, 11. Aivi LUIK, 12. Rebekah STOTT, 13. Tameka BUTT, 14. Amy CHAPMAN, 15. Erika ELZE, 16. Lauren COLTHORPE, 17. Emily GIELNIK, 18. Kennya CORDNER 19. Lisa DE VANNA, 20. Kate STEWART (gk)
*four to be omitted*

In: Erika ELZE (promoted), Emily GIELNIK (promoted), Karla REUTER (returns from suspension)
Out: Nil
Unavailable: Nil

Melbourne Victory: 1. Melissa BARBIERI (GK), 2. Rita MANKOWSKA, 3. Marlies OOSTDAM, 5. Louisa BISBY, 6. Maika RUYTER-HOOLEY, 7. Snez VELJANOVSKA, 8. Ella MASTRANTONIO, 9. Stephanie CATLEY, 11. Kendall FLETCHER, 12. Amy JACKSON, 13. Ashley BROWN, 17. Caitlin FRIEND, 18. Ursula HUGHSON, 19. Enza BARILLA, 20. Brianna DAVEY (GK).

Out: Jodie TAYLOR (1 week)
Unavailable: Nil