Westfield W-League Semi-Final fixtures confirmed

Canberra United and Sydney FC secured the final two disputed Westfield W-League finals berths to set up semi-final visits to Melbourne Victory and Perth Glory respectively.

The final-round drama continued right up until the end as Canberra collected a tight and tense eleventh-hour 2-1 comeback win over premiers Perth Glory on Sunday, leaving Newcastle Jets the unlucky team to miss out.

A day earlier Sydney FC and Newcastle battled out an action-packed 2-2 draw which proved just enough to get the Sky Blues over the line into fourth and left the Jets a point shy of breaking their six-year finals drought.

The final match of the round saw Brisbane Roar defeat Western Sydney Wanderers 3-1 as the home team missed the opportunity to leapfrog Adelaide United and avoid the wooden spoon.

Westfield W-League 2014/15 Finals Series – Fixture Schedule

Westfield W-League 2014/15 Semi-Final 1

Sunday 14 December 2014

Perth Glory v Sydney FC

nib Stadium, Perth

Kick off 12:00pm local, (3pm AEDT)

Ticketing details

Adults $10

Students Concession $5

Children under 16 are free

Tickets will go on sale from 9am (AWST) Monday 8 December.

Tickets can be purchased from Ticketmaster Outlets, over the phone on 136 100 or via the Ticketmaster website www.ticketmaster.com.au


Westfield W-League 2014/15 Semi-Final 2

Saturday 13 December 2014

Melbourne Victory v Canberra United

Kick off 3.00pm (AEDT)

Simonds Stadium, Geelong

Tickets available for sale on match day at the venue –

Adult – $10

Concession (Student/Pensioner) – $5

Children under 16 Free

All Westfield W-League 2015 Finals Series matches will be exclusively broadcast on ABC TV.


Westfield W-League Round 12 results

Sydney FC 2 (Amy Harrison 22’, Kyah Simon 78’ pen)

Newcastle Jets 2 (Rhali Dobson 50’, Tara Andrews 67’)

Saturday 6 December 2014

Lambert Park, Sydney

Local kick-off: 5pm

Referee: Kirralee Andruschak

Sydney FC: Casey Dumont (gk), Teresa Polias, Jasmyne Spencer, Servet Uzunlar, Nicola Bolger (Kyah Simon 53’), Amy Harrison (Trudy Camilleri 57’), Renee Rollason, Natalie Tobin, Chloe Logarzo (Alesha Clifford 74’), Teigen Allen, Samantha Johnson

Substitutes – Sian McLaren (gk)

Cautions – Teigen Allen 69’

Newcastle Jets: Hannah Southwell (gk), Georgia Yeoman-Dale, Hayley Crawford, Katherine Reynolds, Angela Salem, Tori Huster, Tara Andrews, Emily van Egmond, Rhali Dobson, Elizabeth Copus-Brown (Amber Neilson 70’), Cassidy Davis

Substitutes – Claire Coelho (gk), Sophie Nenadovic, Brooke Miller

Cautions – Georgia Yeoman-Dale 41’, Angela Salem 86’


Western Sydney Wanderers 1 (Helen Petinos 66’)

Brisbane Roar 3 (Katrina Gorry 20’, Tameka Butt 41’, Sunny Franco 85’)

Sunday 7 December 2014

Sportingbet Stadium, Sydney

Local kick-off: 3pm

Referee: Katie Patterson

Western Sydney Wanderers: Jessica Urquhart (gk), Caitlin Cooper, Jessica Seaman, Helen Petinos, Rachael Soutar, Grace Henry, Keelin Winters, Michelle Carney, Hannah Beard (Catlin Jarvie 81’), Linda O’Neill, Chloe O’Brien

Substitutes – Trudy Bourke (gk), Jordan Baker, Demi Koulizakis

Cautions – Hannah Beard 26’, Grace Henry 78’

Brisbane Roar: Nadine Angerer (gk), Amy Chapman (Sunny Franco 68’), Clare Polkinghorne, Brooke Spence, Kim Carroll, Elise Kellond-Knight, Larissa Crummer (Vedrana Popovic 85’), Katrina Gorry, Tameka Butt, Natasha Wheeler, Emily Gielnik (Ayesha Norrie 68’)

Substitutes – Kate Stewart (gk)

Cautions – Larissa Crummer 54’


Canberra United 2 (Michelle Heyman 69, Ashleigh Sykes 85’)

Perth Glory 1 (Sam Kerr 54’)

Sunday 7 December 2014

Viking Park, Canberra

Local kick-off: 3pm

Referee: Rebecca Durcau

Canberra United: Chantel Jones (gk), Catherine Brown, Kendall Fletcher, Caitlin Munoz, Ellie Brush (Julia De Angelis 47’), Michelle Heyman, Sally Rojahn, Nicole Begg, Ashleigh Sykes, Lori Lindsey, Stephanie Ochs

Substitutes – Melissa Maizels (gk), Grace Field, Tegan Riding

Cautions – Sally Rojahn 77’

Perth Glory: Mackenzie Arnold (gk) (Gabrielle Dal Busco 45+1’), Sarah Carroll, Bronwyn Studman, Shannon May, Kate Gill, Elisa D’Ovidio, Collette McCallum, Shelina Zadorsky, Thia Eastman (Carys Hawkins 79’), Marianna Tabain, Sam Kerr (Gabrielle Marzano 63’)

Substitutes – Shawn Billam

Cautions – Sarah Carroll 87’