Westfield W-League Ins and Outs – Round 8

Mary Fowler is in line to make her Adelaide United return in Friday night’s clash with Perth Glory.

The teenage Westfield Matildas sensation is joined by elder sister Ciara in the Reds’ extended squad as they seek to breakthrough for their first win of the Westfield W-League campaign.

The younger Fowler was absent from her side’s frustrating last start defeat to Sydney FC with an ankle injury, while the Glory have named an unchanged extended squad as they look to avoid replacing the Reds at the foot of the table.

Elsewhere, Melbourne Victory have promoted Teigen Allen and Emma Robers boosting their options in their extended squad as they look to post back-to-back wins for the first time this season.

Their opponents, Newcastle Jets, are also keeping their options open with the promotion of Renee Poutney to the extended squad, but will be without the injured defender Annabel Martin.

Read on for all the important Round 8 team news.

ROUND 8: How to watch the upcoming round of the Westfield W-League

Watch live and free

Adelaide United v Perth Glory

Friday, 3 January 2020
Marden Sports Complex, Marden

Kick-Off: 8:30pm (Local)( 9:00pm (AEDT))
Referee: Kate Jacewicz 
Assistant Referee 1: Jasmine Steger
Assistant Referee 2: Paula Orlandi
Fourth Official: Isabella Blaess

Streaming Broadcast: Live coverage on FOX SPORTS (www.foxsports.com.au) , Kayo Sports (www.kayosports.com.au) and MyFootball Live App, Live Fast and Data Free for Telstra mobile customers

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash-tag #ADLvPER

To purchase tickets visit www.w-league.com.au/tickets

Adelaide United squad: 1.Sarah WILLACY (gk), 2.Emily Hodgson, 3.Kahlia HOGG, 4.Mallory WEBER, 5.Charlotte GRANT, 6.Georgia CAMPAGNALE, 7.Ciara FOWLER, 8.Emily CONDON, 9.Mary FOWLER, 10.Chelsie DAWBER, 11.Laura JOHNS, 12.Isabel HODGSON, 14.Julia ASHLEY, 16.Dylan HOLMES, 18.Lais ARAUJO, 20.Evelyn GOLDSMITH (gk), 22.Amber BROOKS (c)
**two to be omitted**

Ins: 7.Ciara FOWLER (promoted), 9.Mary FOWLER (returns from injury)

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: Nil

Perth Glory squad: 1.Eliza CAMPBELL (gk), 2.Sarah CARROLL, 3.Kim CARROLL, 4.Ayesha NORRIE, 5.Shannon MAY, 6.Arianna ROMERO, 7.CELIA, 8.Morgan ANDREWS, 9.Crystal THOMAS, 10.Julia SARDO, 11.Leticia MCKENNA, 12.Jenna ONIONS, 14.Caitlin DOEGLAS, 19.Hana LOWRY, 21.Morgan AQUINO (gk), 24.Natasha RIGBY (c), 28.Katarina JUKIC
** two to be omitted**

Ins: 12.Jenna ONIONS (promoted), 19.Hana LOWRY (promoted)

Outs: Nil

Unavailable:  Nil

PREVIEW: Adelaide United v Perth Glory


Melbourne Victory v Newcastle Jets

Sunday, 5 January 2020
AAMI Park, Melbourne
Kick-Off: 4:00pm (Local)( 4:00pm (AEDT))
Referee: Rebecca Durcau 
Assistant Referee 1: Danielle Anderson *
Assistant Referee 2: Janelle Sammut
Fourth Official: Caitlin Williams

TV Broadcast: Live coverage on FOX SPORTS 505 from 4:00pm (AEDT), ABC TV from 4:00pm (AEDT) , Kayo Sports (www.kayosports.com.au) and MyFootball Live App, Live Fast and Data Free for Telstra mobile customers

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash-tag #MVCvNEW

To purchase tickets visit www.w-league.com.au/tickets

Melbourne Victory squad: 1.Casey DUMONT (gk), 2.Rosie SUTTON, 3.Teigen ALLEN, 4.Emily MENGES, 6.Haley HANSON, 7.Emma ROBERS, 8.Angie BEARD, 9.Natasha DOWIE (c), 10.Jenna McCORMICK, 11.Darian JENKINS, 13.Polly DORAN, 14.Melina AYRES, 15.Amy JACKSON, 16.Annalie LONGO, 18.Grace MAHER, 19.Lia PRIVITELLI, 30.Teagan MICAH (gk)
**two to be omitted**

Ins: 3.Teigen ALLEN (promoted), 7.Emma ROBERS (promoted)

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: 5. Laura BROCK – (Foot)

Newcastle Jets squad: 2.Hannah BREWER, 6.Cassidy DAVIS, 7.Gema SIMON, 9.Tara ANDREWS, 10.Libby COPUS-BROWN, 11.Pana PETRATOS, 12.Tessa TAMPLIN, 13.Lauren ALLAN, 14.Renee POUNTNEY, 17.Jenna KINGSLEY, 18.Clare WHEELER, 19.Nicki FLANNERY, 20.Claire COELHO (gk), 25.Teigan COLLISTER, 30.Nicole SIMONSEN (gk), 31.Paige KINGSTON-HOGG
**one to be omitted**

Ins: 14.Renee POUNTNEY (promoted)

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: 4.Annabel MARTIN (knee – 4 weeks), 8.Sophie NENADOVIC (ankle – 2 weeks)

PREVIEWMelbourne Victory v Newcastle Jets


Canberra United v Sydney FC

Postponed due to the forecast of extremely hazardous air quality in the Canberra region this weekend as a result of the devastating bushfires in Southern NSW.

An announcement when this match will be rescheduled will be made at a later date.

OVERSEAS FANS: How viewers outside Australia can see Westfield W-League Round 8

Canberra United

VOTE: Westfield W-League Coach of the Month – December
VOTE: Westfield W-League Player of the Month – December

How to watch