Westfield W-League Ins and Outs – Sydney FC v Brisbane Roar FC

Tameka Yallop is back for Brisbane Roar ahead of their crunch Westfield W-League top four clash against defending Champions Sydney FC on Thursday.

Roar head coach Jake Goodship may have a selection headache on his hands after the Queenslanders coped well without their all-time leading goalscorer, Yallop, in the 4-0 hammering of previously unbeaten Western Sydney Wanderers on Sunday.

Amy Green returns for Ante Juric’s side, while MacKenzie Hawkesby is also promoted as the second-placed Sky Blues aim to keep up their pursuit of league leaders Melbourne City, who hold a four-point lead at the top.

Brisbane could tighten their grip on a place in the Westfield W-League Finals Series with a second straight win in the Harbour City in the space of five days.

TALKING POINTS: Roar show Championship credentials and set up thrilling title race 
ROUND 10: What’s in store for your Westfield Matildas in the Westfield W-League?

Watch live and free

Sydney FC v Brisbane Roar

Thursday, 16 January 2020
Leichhardt Oval, Leichhardt
7:30pm (Local)( 7:30pm (AEDT))
Referee: Kelly Jones  
Assistant Referee 1: Anastasia Filacouridis
Assistant Referee 2: Maggie Price
Fourth Official: Isabella Libri

TV Broadcast: Live coverage on FOX SPORTS 505 from 7:00pm (AEDT) , Kayo Sports (kayosports.com.au) and MyFootball Live App, Live Fast and Data Free for Telstra mobile customers

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hashtag #SYDvBRI

To purchase tickets visit w-league.com.au/tickets

Sydney FC squad: 1.Aubrey BLEDSOE (gk), 2.Teresa POLIAS (c), 4.Elizabeth RALSTON, 5.Ally GREEN, 6.Chloe LOGARZO, 7.Ellie BRUSH, 9.Caitlin FOORD, 10.Remy SIEMSEN, 11.Sofia HUERTA, 12.Natalie TOBIN, 13. Veronica LATSKO, 14.Alanna KENNEDY, 15. MacKenzie HAWKESBY, 17.Angelique HRISTODOULOU, 19.Amy SAYER, 20.Princess IBINI, 30.Trudy BURKE (gk)
**two to be omitted**

Ins: 5.Ally GREEN (promoted), 15. MacKenzie HAWKESBY (promoted).

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: 18.Taylor RAY (knee)

Brisbane Roar FC squad: 1.Mackenzie ARNOLD (gk), 2.Carson PICKETT, 3.Celeste BOUREILLE, 4.Clare POLKINGHORNE (c), 6.Elise KELLOND-KNIGHT, 9.Rylee BAISDEN, 10.Katrina GORRY, 11.Natalie TATHEM, 12.Allira TOBY, 13.Tameka YALLOP, 16.Hayley RASO, 18.Leah DAVIDSON, 19.Hollie PALMER, 20.Georgina WORTH (gk), 21.Winonah HEATLEY, 22.Anna MARGRAF, 23.Isobel DALTON
**two to be omitted**

Ins: 13.Tameka YALLOP (promoted), 21.Winonah HEATLEY (promoted)
Outs: Nil
Unavailable: Nil

REACTION: Gorry believes Roar are contenders after ‘result of the season’



How to watch