Transfer news: City release four players

The overhaul of Melbourne City’s Hyundai A-League squad has begun with the club confirming on Monday they have released four players.

Head here for City’s official website

After City bowed out of the Hyundai A-League Finals Series with their 2-0 loss to Perth Glory, defender Josh Rose and attackers Steve Kuzmanovski and Corey Gameiro have been released following the conclusion of their contracts.

Along with that trio, Argentine playmaer Nicolas Colazo has completed his loan spell and will return to Argentine Primera Division side Boca Juniors.

In other City news, midfielder Neil Kilkenny was crowned their Player of the Year at the Club’s awards evening on Saturday.

A full list of City’s award winners below:

A-League Player of the Year: Neil Kilkenny

Etihad Supporters’ Player of the Year: Neil Kilkenny

A-League Golden Boot: Bruno Fornaroli (17 goals)

Clubman Award: Thomas Sorensen

W-League Player of the Year: Steph Catley

W-League Golden Boot: Jess Fishlock (8 goals)

W-League Coach’s Award: Lydia Williams