Round of 32 puzzle almost complete

The Draw for the Round of 32 is not far away. Here’s the latest update on who has booked their spot plus details on the matches to decide the remaining places.

The Draw for the inaugural Westfield FFA Cup is not far away. Here-s the latest comprehensive update on who has booked their spot in the Round of 32 and the details on the matches to decide the remaining places.

The Round of 32 Draw will take place at 12pm AEST on Friday 27 June 2014 at Fox Sports studios. The Draw will be shown LIVE on Fox Sports News (Ch 513) and streamed online (streaming details to be announced soon).

Clubs confirmed in the Westfield FFA Cup Round of 32
Hyundai A-League

  • Adelaide United, Brisbane Roar, Central Coast Mariners, Melbourne City, Melbourne Victory, Newcastle Jets, Perth Glory, Sydney FC, Wellington Phoenix, Western Sydney Wanderers

    ACT (1 spot)

  • Tuggeranong United (Premier League)

    Qualified as the 2013 ACT Federation Cup Winners
    As Capital Football did not have a Cup competition, it was agreed by the local clubs and the Federation that the spot would be allocated to the 2013 ACT Federation Cup, which was Tuggeranong United. In 2013, the eight Premier League clubs were seeded and entered at a later round with Tuggeranong winning four games to win the Cup.

    NSW (7 spots)

  • Blacktown City (NPL Men-s 1)
  • Manly United (NPL Men-s 1)
  • South Coast Wolves (NPL Men-s 1)
  • Sydney Olympic (NPL Men-s 1)
  • Sydney United 58 FC (NPL Men-s 1)
  • Hakoah Sydney City East (Men-s State League 1)
  • Parramatta FC (NPL Men-s 2)

    Blacktown City, Manly United, South Coast Wolves and Sydney Olympic qualified as semi-finalists of the 2014 Waratah Cup.
    Blacktown City defeated Hakoah Sydney City East 2-1
    Manly United defeated Northern Tigers 5-3 on penalties after it was 1-1 at the end of extra time
    South Coast Wolves defeated Parramatta FC 5-2
    Sydney Olympic defeated Sydney United 58 FC 4-2

    Sydney United 58 FC and Hakoah Sydney City East both qualified as winners of the two play-offs of losers of quarter finals.
    Sydney United 58 FC defeated Parramatta FC 1-0
    Hakoah Sydney City East defeated Northern Tigers 5-1

    Parramatta FC qualified as the winner of the play-off 2.
    Parramatta FC (NPL Men-s 2) defeated Northern Tigers FC (NPL Men-s 2) 1-0

    Northern NSW (2 spots)

  • ?
  • ?

    The two finalists of the State Cup will go through to the Round of 32. With eight teams still currently in contention, the fixtures scheduled are as follows:

    21 June
    2pm Inverell Joeys (Northern Pool) v Cook Hill United (Southern Pool – inter district club)
    2pm South Cardiff (NPL) v Urunga (Northern Pool)

    3.30pm Boambee Bombers (Northern Pool) v New Lambton Eagles (Southern Pool – inter district club)
    3.30pm Broadmeadow Magic (NPL) v Lismore Workers (Northern Pool)

    22 June
    10am Semi Finals
    2.30pm Final

    Queensland (4 spots)

  • Brisbane Strikers (NPL)
  • Olympic FC (NPL)
  • ?
  • ?

    Qualified as the semi-finalists of the Football Queensland Cup
    Brisbane Strikers defeated Lions FC 3-1
    Olympic FC defeated Peninsula Power 2-1

    Qualification marks a return to national competition for both clubs, Olympic representing Queensland in last year-s National Premier Leagues Finals Series, while Brisbane Strikers are former National Soccer League champions.

    The fixtures to determine the remaining two spots are as follows:
    FNQ FC Heat (NPL) v Magpies FC (Mackay Regional Football Men) on June 21 at Endeavour Park, Cairns (Kick-Off 8pm)
    Palm Beach Sharks (NPL) v Caloundra FC (Sunshine Coast Football – Premier Men) on June 21 at Mallawa Complex, Palm Beach (Kick-Off 5pm)

    South Australia (1 spot)

  • Adelaide City (NPL)

    Qualified as the 2014 Federation Cup winner
    Adelaide City defeated West Adelaide 4-1

    Tasmania (1 spot)

  • South Hobart (NPL – Victory League)

    Qualified as the winners of the Lakoseljac Cup
    South Hobart defeated Tilford Zebras 3-0

    South Hobart beat Tilford Zebras in the Lakoseljac Cup Final on the Queen-s Birthday Holiday to become Tasmania-s sole entrant in the Round of 32. South Hobart scored 22 goals in four games on their way to qualification.

    Victoria (4 spots)

  • South Springvale (State League 1 South-East)
  • Bentleigh Greens (NPL)
  • St Albans Saints (NPL 1)
  • ?

    The winners of the four Dockerty Cup Quarter Finals will qualify for the Westfield FFA Cup.

    South Springvale (State League 1 South-East) defeated Hume City (NPL) 3-0 at Olympic Village, Heidelberg
    Bentleigh Greens (NPL) defeated Richmond SC (NPL 1) 1-0 at Kevin Bartlett Reserve, Richmond
    St Albans (NPL 1) defeated Northcote City (NPL) 6-5 on penalties (scores were locked 1-1 at the end of extra time) at Olympic Village, Heidelberg

    Quarter Final 4
    South Melbourne (NPL) v Melbourne Knights (NPL)
    7.30pm, Wednesday 25 June
    Lakeside Stadium, Albert Park
    Twitter: Live updates @footballvic #SMvMK #DockertyCup

    Western Australia (2 spots)

  • Bayswater City (NPL)
  • Stirling Lions (NPL)

    Qualified as the finalists of the Cool Ridge Cup
    Bayswater City scored a convincing 4-0 win over Subiaco
    Stirling Lions saw off ECU Joondalup 3-1 in the other semi final

    The Final of the Cool Ridge Cup will be held at Macedonia Park on July 19, ten days before the Westfield FFA Cup kicks off.

    Pot Lists
    Pot A (4 Hyundai A-League Semi Finalists)

    Brisbane Roar
    Central Coast Mariners
    Melbourne Victory
    Western Sydney Wanderers

    Pot B (Other 6 Hyundai A-League clubs)
    Adelaide United
    Melbourne City
    Newcastle Jets
    Perth Glory
    Sydney FC
    Wellington Phoenix

    Pot C (22 Member Federation clubs – in no particular order)
    Tuggeranong United (ACT)
    Blacktown City (NSW)
    Manly United (NSW)
    South Coast Wolves (NSW)
    Sydney Olympic (NSW)
    Sydney United 58 FC (NSW)
    Hakoah Sydney City (NSW)
    Parramatta FC (NSW)
    ?? (Northern NSW)
    ?? (Northern NSW)
    Brisbane Strikers (Qld)
    Olympic FC (Qld)
    ?? FNQ FC Heat or Magpies FC (Qld)
    ?? Palm Beach Sharks or Caloundra FC (Qld)
    Adelaide City (SA)
    South Hobart (Tas)
    South Springvale (Vic)
    Bentleigh Greens (Vic)
    St Albans Saints (Vic)
    ?? South Melbourne or Melbourne Knights (Vic)
    Bayswater City (WA)
    Stirling Lions (WA)