Reds announce Foxtel National Youth League squad

Adelaide United has announced its Foxtel National Youth League squad for the 2015/16 season, which commences this Saturday 7 November against Melbourne Victory in Adelaide.

The squad comprises of 17 contracted players that will compete in a revamped Foxtel National Youth League competition involving eight matches in a four-team conference format.

The Young Reds conference sees them play two games against each of Melbourne Victory, Brisbane Roar, Melbourne City and Perth Glory.

In a further boost for the Red’s youth development program, the club, through its youth squad, will be represented in the top-tier PlayStation 4 NPL South Australia after earning promotion from the NPL State League last season.

In addition to its contracted Foxtel National Youth League players, the Young Reds will have an additional 15 players train with the squad who are part of the club’s extended youth program.

Adelaide United Foxtel National Youth League contracted squad: Samed Altundag, Niko Apostolopoulos, Nathan Konstandopoulos, Thomas Love, Daniel Margush, Riley McGree, Mark Ochieng*, Jordan O’Doherty, Adam Piscioneri, Doni Pollock, Jordan Pudler, Sergio Serret, Dylan Smith*, Ruon Tongyik, Antoni Trimboli, Oliver Zafiridis, Ben Warland* (*Hyundai A-League Contracted Youth Player)

Adelaide United Youth Team train-on players: Blake Carpenter, Jordan Elliott, Johnny Koutroumbis, Aladdin Irabona, Clifford Maina, Alec Maiolo, Guy Miller, Yiannis Nestoras, Connor O’Toole, Thomas Stokes, Ryan Strain, Tom Strain, Nicholas Polli, David Signore, Alex Woodlands

201516 Membership Join Now