Official Preview: Westfield W-League Week 3

All the latest squad news ahead of week 3 of the competition

This is the Official Preview for Week 3 of the Westfield W-League 2010/11 season. Please note that squads are subject to change.

Accredited media wishing to attend any Westfield W-League match should let the relevant club media contact know. Media are also encouraged to contact the respective club media manager for further club specific information or clarification. For fixtures, reports or for further information click here.

Canberra United v Melbourne Victory
Saturday, 20 November 2010
McKellar Park, Canberra
Local kick-off: 5.00 pm
Referee: Kate Jacewicz
Assistant referees: Greg Taylor and Luke Withell
Fourth official: Allyson Flynn

Live and exclusive on ABC1 from 3.00pm AEDT

Canberra United squad: 1. Lydia WILLIAMS (gk), 2. Caitlin COOPER, 3. Lyndsay GLOHE, 4. Michelle HEYMAN, 5. Kahlia HOGG, 6. Caitlin MUNOZ, 7. Ellie BRUSH, 8. Tseng SHU-O, 9. Grace GILL, 10. Emily Van EGMOND, 11. Cian MACIEJEWSKI, 14. Ashleigh SYKES, 15. Sally SHIPARD, 16. Ellyse PERRY, 19. Jennifer BISSET, 20. Jocelyn MARA (gk)
*one to be omitted*

In: Jennifer BISSET (promoted)
Out: Nil
Unavailable: Nicole SYKES (injured), Leah BLAYNEY (overseas)

Melbourne Victory squad: 20. Brianna DAVEY (GK), 3. Marlies OOSTDAM (c), 6. Maika RUYTER-HOOLEY, 7. Snez VELJANOVSKA, 8. Ella MASTRANTONIO, 9. Stephanie CATLEY, 10. Jodie TAYLOR, 11. Kendall FLETCHER, 12. Amy JACKSON, 13. Ashley BROWN, 17. Caitlin FRIEND. Subs: 2. Rita MANKOWSKA, 18. Ursula HUGHSON, 19. Enza BARILLA, 30. Nicole PAUL (GK).

In: 18. Ursula HUGHSON (promoted), 30. Nicole PAUL (GK) (injury replacement)
Out: 15. Deanna NICESKI (not selected)
Unavailable: 1. Melissa BARBIERI (injured)

Newcastle Jets v Brisbane Roar
Saturday, 20 November 2010
Wanderers Oval, Newcastle
Local kick-off: 3.00pm
Referee: Kirralee Gardiner
Assistant referees: Tanya De Boer and Catherine Nash
Fourth official: Penny Nash

Newcastle Jets Squad: 1. Allison LIPSHER(GK), 2. Hannah BREWER, 4.Niki CROSS, 3. Hayley CRAWFORD, 5. Gema SIMON, 6. Renee CARTWRIGHT, 8. Amber NEILSON, 9. Sasha McDONNELL, 10. Leia SMITH, 11. Kara MOWBRAY, 12. Melissa FEUERRIEGEL, 13. Thea SLATYER, 16. Kate HENSMAN, 17. Alex HUYNH, 20. Alison LOGUE (GK)

In: 4.Niki CROSS (Return from injury suffered in preseason camp – New to Westfield W-League – USA)
Out: Nil
Unavailable: Nil

Brisbane Roar squad: 1. Casey Dumont (gk), 2. Laura ALLEWAY, 3. Karla REUTER, 4. Clare POLKINGHORNE (C), 5. Brooke SPENCE, 6. Kim CARROLL, 7. Joanne BURGESS, 8. Elise KELLOND-KNIGHT, 9. Alisha FOOTE, 10. Lana HARCH, 11. Aivi LUIK, 12. Rebekah STOTT, 13. Tameka BUTT, 14. Amy CHAPMAN, 15. Erika ELZE, 17. Emily GIELNIK, 19. Lisa DE VANNA, 20 Kate Stewart (gk)
*three to be omitted*

In: Lisa DE VANNA (returning from injury, new signing from Perth Glory), Erika ELZE (promoted), Alisha FOOTE (promoted)
Out: Nil
Unavailable: Lauren COLTHORPE (overseas – 1 week)

Sydney FC v Adelaide United
Saturday, 20 November 2010
WIN Stadium, Wollongong
Local kick-off: 3.00pm
Referee: Peta McCallum
Assistant referees: Liz Shorter and Melinda Bell
Fourth official: Katie Patterson

Sydney FC squad: 1. Dimi POULOS (gk), 2. Teresa POLIAS, 3. Danielle BROGAN, 4. Alesha CLIFFORD, 7. Heather GARRIOCK (c), 8. Renee ROLLASON, 9. Caitlin FOORD, 10. Kylie LEDBROOK, 11. Lydia VANDENBERGH, 13. Catherine CANNULI, 15. Teigen ALLEN, 17. Kyah SIMON, 18. Samantha SPACKMAN, 19. Leena KHAMIS, 20. Erin HERD (gk)

In: Nil
Out: Nil
Unavailable: Servet UZUNLAR (overseas – returns Saturday 27 Nov), Sarah WALSH (injured)

Adelaide United squad: 1.Sian McLAREN (gk) (c), 2.Ashleigh GUNNING, 4.Ruth BLACKBURN, 5.Stacey DAY, 7.Racheal QUIGLEY, 8.Katrina GORRY, 9.Ruth WALLACE, 10.Victoria BALOMENOS, 11.Vedrana POPOVIC, 12.Selin KURALAY, 13.Loren MAHONEY, 14.Donna COCKAYNE, 16.Christina PAPAGEORGIOU, 17.Angela FIMMANO, 18.Georgia MACRI, 19.Nenita BURGESS, 20.Kristi HARVEY (gk)
*two to be omitted*

In: Racheal QUIGLEY (promoted)
Out: Nil
Unavailable: Nil