Melbourne Victory v Canberra United: match preview

The finals have come early for Melbourne Victory and Canberra United as the sides meet on Sunday in a crucial clash in the race for the top four.

Both Victory (fifth on 14 points) and United (sixth on 10 points) are chasing down fourth-place Brisbane Roar (14 points), with three points imperative at Lakeside Stadium.

Jeff Hopkins’ defending premiers look to have overcome their slow start to the campaign to be firing at the right time and have won their last three in a row in the Westfield W-League.

In contrast, Canberra have seen their finals hopes take a huge hit in recent weeks, losing their last games on the bounce.

Will current form prove decisive for Victory in this one or can Heather Garriock’s side keep their top-four hopes alive and register a win on the road?

Bushfire relief

Click here to buy tickets

Sunday, 26 January 2020
Kick-off: 4pm AEDT
Venue: Lakeside Stadium
Broadcast: ABC TV, FOX Sports 
Stream: MyFootball Live App, Kayo Sports, ABC iView 

ROUND 11: How to watch the upcoming round of Westfield W-League 
ROUND 10: Westfield W-League Team of the Week

Watch live and free

Ways to watch

Download the MyFootball Live App now
Sign up for Kayo Sports
Get Foxtel

How to follow the action

Match centre: Live updates, videos and statistics

Follow @WLeague on Twitter and join the conversation using #MVCvCBR #WLeague

How to watch

Team news

Melbourne Victory squad: 1.Casey DUMONT (Gk), 2.Rosie SUTTON, 3.Teigen ALLEN, 4.Emily MENGES, 5. Laura BROCK, 6.Haley HANSON, 8.Angie BEARD, 9.Natasha DOWIE (c), 11.Darian JENKINS, 13.Polly DORAN, 14.Melina AYRES, 15.Amy JACKSON, 16.Annalie LONGO, 18.Grace MAHER, 19.Lia PRIVITELLI, 20. Melissa MAIZELS (gk)

**one to be omitted**

Ins: 3.Teigen ALLEN (promoted), 7.Emma Robers (promoted), 20.Melissa MAIZELS (gk) (promoted)

Outs: 10.Jenna McCORMICK (international duty), 30. Teagan MICAH (gk) (international duty)

Unavailable: Nil

Canberra United squad: 1.Annalee GROVE (gk), 2. Laura HUGHES, 3.Kaleigh KURTZ, 4. Jessie RASSCHAERT, 5.Nikola ORGILL (c), 6. Emma STANBURY, 7.Simone CHARLEY, 8.Olivia PRICE, 10.Camila PEREIRA, 11.Elise THORSNES, 15. Ashlie CROFTS,17.Patricia CHARALAMBOUS, 19.Leena KHAMIS, 20.Shamiran KHAMIS (gk), 21.Rebekah HORSEY, 23. Lauren KEIR, 24. Aoife COLVILL

**two to be omitted**

Ins: 2.Laura HUGHES (promoted), 6.Emma STANBURY(promoted), 23.Lauren KEIR (promoted), 24.Aoife COLVILL (promoted)

Outs: 12.Hayley TAYLOR-YOUNG (not selected), 16.Karly ROESTBAKKEN (International duty)

Unavailable: Nil

Create a Football Account Thin Banner