Match preview: Perth Glory v Canberra United

Both sides need a win but for different reasons as the finals race heats up in Westfield W-League Round 10.

Hosts Perth Glory remain in a strong position within the top four but will be desperate to stay in touch with the ladder-leading Melbourne Victory, who they fell to 2-1 last Friday.

HEROIC MOMENTS: Dowie’s potentially decisive Westfield W-League strike
HOW TO WATCH: Westfield W-League Round 10

Telstra Banner HAL

Throw in the fact that Sam Kerr’s claim for the Golden Boot has come under serious challenge and you have an extremely motivated Glory side that will walk out onto Dorrien Gardens.

Canberra United meanwhile recorded a positive 1-1 draw against an in-form Brisbane Roar outfit at McKellar Park but are in danger of slipping behind the pack as they sit in seventh spot with four games remaining.

The reverse fixture earlier this year produced an absolute classic, with Glory mounting a comeback for the ages in the nation’s Capital.

Down 3-1 heading into the last 10 minutes, Glory struck three times to earn a share of the spoils and ultimately clinch a 4-4 draw.

With a lot on the line we could be in for a repeat spectacle.

Ins and outs

Thursday, 3 January 2019

Perth Glory v Canberra United

Venue: Dorrien Gardens, Perth

Kick-Off: 5:30PM (Local) (8:30PM (AEDT))

Referee: Casey Reibelt

Assistant Referee 1: Arvin Shanmuganathan

Assistant Referee 2: Josh Mannella

Fourth Official: Shane Skinner

TV Broadcast: Live coverage on FOX SPORTS 505 from 8.00pm (AEDT), SBS VICELAND from 8:00pm (AEDT) and My Football Live App, Live Fast and Data Free for Telstra mobile customers

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash tag #PERvCBR

To purchase tickets visit

Perth Glory squad: 1.Eliza CAMPBELL (gk), 3.Kim CARROLL, 4.Alyssa MAUTZ , 5.Shannon MAY, 7.Nicole STANTON , 9.Rachel HILL, 10.Jacynta GALABADAARACHCHI, 11.Leticia McKENNA , 12.Jenna ONIONS, 13.Jamie-Lee GALE, 15.Alexia MORENO, 20.Sam KERR (c), 21.Morgan AQUINO (gk) 22.Abbey GREEN, 24.Natasha RIGBY, 25.Katie NAUGHTON

**one to be omitted**

Ins: 15.Alexia MORENO (promoted)

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: Nil

Canberra United squad: 1.Melissa MAIZELS (gk), 2.Laura HUGHES, 4.Rachel CORSIE (c), 5.Nikola ORGILL, 6.Refiloe JANE, 8.Olivia PRICE, 9.Rhoda MULAUDZI, 12.Lauren KEIR, 13.Meaghan MCELLIGOTT, 14.Ashleigh SYKES, 16.Karly ROESTBAKKEN, 17.Maddy WHITTALL, 18.Taren KING, 19.Nickoletta FLANNERY, 20.Shamiran KHAMIS (gk), 21.Ellie CARPENTER, 23.Maria JOSE ROJAS

**two to be omitted**

Ins: 13.Meaghan MCELLIGOTT (Promoted), 17.Maddy WHITTALL (Promoted)

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: 3.Natasha PRIOR (Head – Season), 7.Aoife COLVILL (Foot – 1-2 Weeks)

How to watch

Tune in to FOX SPORTS 505 for kick off at 8.30pm AEDT. You can also stream the match live on the MyFootball Live App, Live Fast and Data Free for Telstra mobile customers. For viewers outside Australia and New Zealand without a broadcasting rights holder, you can watch games on the My Football Youtube channel.


Grab your tickets for this big fixture here!


Live Free Banner