Hyundai A-League awards: club-by-club guide

All ten Hyundai A-League clubs have now had their glitzy annual awards to recognise the best players from the Hyundai A-League 2016/17 season.

Who were the major award winners from your club? We take a look…

Gallery: Sydney FC’s awards night

Adelaide United

Player of the season: Isaias

The Spanish midfielder was at his combative best, working tirelessly in the Reds’ engine room.

Isaias challenges Milos Ninkovic for the ball at Allianz Stadium.

Brisbane Roar

Player of the season: Corey Brown

The left-back’s development throughout an excellent season was rightly recognised.

Player’s player of the season: Jamie Maclaren

By far Brisbane’s most potent attacker, the fringe Caltex Socceroo scored twenty goals in a wonderful campaign.

Caltex Socceroos striker Jamie Maclaren has secured a move to Europe, joining German outfit SV Darmstadt.

Central Coast Mariners

Player of the season: Paul Izzo

The Adelaide-bound stopper brought the curtain down on his time in Gosford with a standout season between the sticks.

Goalkeeper Paul Izzo was named Central Coast Mariners' player of the season on Friday night.

Melbourne City

Player of the season: Neil Kilkenny

A mainstay in City’s midfield, his commitment and aggression could never be questioned.

Melbourne Victory

Player of the season: Carl Valeri

Victory’s captain led from the front with a series of lion-hearted performances.

Player’s player of the season: Marco Rojas

The precociously talented attacker scored and created goals in a delightful return to the Hyundai A-League.

Newcastle Jets

Player of the season: Steven Ugarkovic

The 22-year old midfielder started 24 of the Jets’ 27 matches and in just his second season was a driving force in their engine room.

Perth Glory

Player of the season: Diego Castro

Player’s player of the season: Diego Castro

For the second consecutive year, the super Spaniard won all five of Glory’s major end-of-season awards!

Diego Castro is one of a host of Spaniards that will play in the Hyundai A-League 2017/18 Season.

Sydney FC

Player of the season: Milos Ninkovic

Player’s player of the season: Milos Ninkovic

The Johnny Warren medallist repeated the dose at the Sky Blues’ awards night, earning just reward for a simply sensational season.

Wellington Phoenix

Player of the season: Kosta Barbarouses

On his return to the club, the kiwi winger was voted the most consistent player across the 2016/17 season, playing all but two games and scoring some eye-catching goals.

Kosta Barbarouses - Phoenix

Player’s player of the season: Roy Krishna

The Fijian’s goals, work ethic and infectious personality saw him recognised by his team-mates for the first time.

Western Sydney Wanderers

Player of the season: Brendon Santalab

The popular veteran was industrious, effective and prolific this season, scoring 14 goals and never giving opposition defenders a moment’s rest.