Hyundai A-League 2010/11 Week 14 midweek fixtures Preview

This is the Official Preview for Week 14 midweek fixtures of the Hyundai A-League 2010/11

This is the Official Preview for Week 14 midweek fixtures of the Hyundai A-League 2010/11 season. Please note squads are subject to change.

Accredited media wishing to attend any Hyundai A-League match should contact the respective home Club media contact prior to match day, to reserve their seat in the media seating area. Media are encouraged to contact the respective Club media manager for further Club specific information or clarification. For fixtures, card reports or for further information visit

For National Youth League team news and updates please visit

Newcastle Jets vs. Brisbane Roar
Wednesday, 17 November 2010
EnergyAustralia Stadium, Newcastle
Local kick-off: 7:30pm
Referee: Peter Green
Assistant referee: Rod Allen and Ryan Gallagher
Fourth official: Tim McGilchrist

Live and exclusive broadcast on FOX Sports 1, FS1 HD & Sky Sport 1 (NZ). A-League club broadcast partner is 1233 ABC Newcastle. To purchase tickets visit

Newcastle Jets squad: 1. Ben KENNEDY (gk), 2. Taylor REGAN, 3. Adam D-APUZZO, 4. Nikolai TOPOR STANLEY, 5. Ljubo MILICEVIC (C), 6. Ben KANTAROVSKI 7. Kasey WEHRMAN, 10. Ruben ZADKOVICH, 11. Tarek ELRICH, 13. Sasho PETROVSKI, 14. Labinot HALITI, 15. Sean ROONEY, 17. Marcello FIORENTINI, 18. Marko JESIC, 19. Ali ABASS, 22.Kaz PATAFTA 24. Francis Jeffers 40. Matthew NASH
*two to be omitted*

In: Taylor REGAN (promoted), Sean ROONEY (promoted)
Unavailable: Neil YOUNG (illness – indefinite), Michael BRIDGES (Knee – six weeks), Jobe WHEELHOUSE (Hip – indefinite), Brodie MOOY (Shin Splints – indefinite), Jeremy BROCKIE (Broken foot – 6 to 8 weeks), Zhang SHUO (calf – indefinite)

Brisbane Roar squad: 1. Michael THEOKLITOS (gk), 2. Matt SMITH, 3. Luke DEVERE, 5. Ivan FRANJIC, 6. Erik PAARTALU, 7. Kosta BARBAROUSES, 8. Massimo MURDOCCA, 9. Jean Carlos SOLORZANO, 11. REINALDO, 12. Matt MUNDY, 14. Rocky VISCONTE, 17. Mitch NICHOLS, 18. Luke BRATTAN, 20. Andrew REDMAYNE (gk), 22. Thomas BROICH, 23. Milan SUSAK.
*two to be omitted*

In: Matt MUNDY (promoted), Luke BRATTAN (promoted)
Out: Shane STEFANUTTO (Hamstring), Matt McKAY (international duty)
Unavailable: HENRIQUE (broken arm – indefinite)

Melbourne Victory vs. Central Coast Mariners
Thursday, 18 November 2010
AAMI Park, Melbourne
Local kick-off: 7:30pm
Referee: Gerard Parsons
Assistant referee: Luke Brennan and Hakan Anaz
Fourth official: Lucien Laverdure

Live and exclusive broadcast on FOX Sports 1, FS1 HD & Sky Sport 2 (NZ). Hyundai A-League club radio broadcast partners are 774 ABC (Melbourne), SEN Digital and 96.3 Coast FM (Gosford). To purchase tickets visit

Melbourne Victory squad: 1.Michael PETKOVIC (gk), 2. Kevin MUSCAT (c), 3. Mate DUGANDZIC, 4. Petar FRANJIC, 5.Surat SUKHA, 6. Leigh BROXHAM, 8.Grant BREBNER, 10. Archie THOMPSON, 11.Marvin ANGULO, 12.Rodrigo VARGAS, 13. Diogo FERREIRA, 14. Billy CELESKI, 15.Tom PONDELJAK, 16.Carlos HERNANDEZ, 19. Evan BERGER, 20.Sebastian MATTEI (gk), 21. Robbie KRUSE 23. Adrian LEIJER, 27. Geoff KELLAWAY
*three to be omitted*

In: Petar FRANJIC (promoted), Robbie KRUSE (returns from injury), Geoff KELLAWAY (promoted)
Out: Nil
Unavailable: Ricardinho (knee – 4 weeks)

Central Coast Mariners squad: 2 Daniel MCBREEN, 3. Joshua ROSE, 4. Pedj BOJIC, 6. Patrick ZWAANSWIJK, 8. Rostyn GRIFFITHS, 10. Patricio PEREZ, 11. Oliver BOZANIC, 12. Matthew LEWIS, 14. Michael McGLINCHEY, 16. Trent SAINSBURY, 17. Chris DOIG, 18. Alex WILKINSON (c), 19. Matt SIMON, 20. Mathew RYAN (gk), 22. Mustafa AMINI, 23. Adam KWASNIK, 30. Paul HENDERSON (gk).
*two to be omitted*

In: Trent SAINSBURY (promoted),
Out: John HUTCHINSON (international duty)
Unavailable: John HUTCHINSON (international duty), Brad PORTER (knee – 12 weeks), Jess VANSTRATTAN (knee – season)