Confirmed: Roar part ways with quartet

Brisbane Roar have confirmed that four players have been released following the conclusion of the Hyundai A-League 2016/17 season.

Manuel Arana, Cameron Crestani, Joey Katebian and Nathan Konstandopoulos will not be part of the Brisbane Roar squad for the 2017/18 season.

Brisbane Roar players celebrate Manuel Arana's goal against Global FC in their ACL qualifier.

Last night striker Jamie Maclaren informed the club that he will leave Brisbane at the end of his contract after making 61 appearances and scoring 43 goals in Orange over the previous two seasons in all competitions.

Roar striker announces exit via social media

It follows the departure of Roar legend Thomas Broich who announced his exit from the three-time A-League champions last month. 

Brisbane Roar Managing Director Mark Kingsman thanked the players for their professional attitude and commitment during their time at the Club.

“We’d like to take this opportunity to thank Manuel Arana, Cameron Crestani, Joey Katebian, Nathan Konstandopoulos, Jamie Maclaren along with German marquee Thomas Broich for their contribution to the Brisbane Roar Football Club,” Kingsman said.

Former Brisbane Roar star Thomas Broich will go into coaching with Queensland club Brisbane City.

“On behalf of the Club, I’d like to wish them all the best for the future.”