Blockbuster Hyundai A-League battle in FFA Cup last 16

Former winners Melbourne Victory and Adelaide United will face off in the Westfield FFA Cup following the draw for the Round of 16 on Wednesday night.

In the only all-Hyundai A-League clash of the last 16, inaugural winners Adelaide will host Victory after both record impressive wins on Wednesday night.

Last season’s winners Melbourne City will travel to Sydney to take on PS4 NSW NPL side Hakoah Sydney City in an intriguing match-up.

Hyundai A-League champions Sydney FC will start huge favourites as they drew NSW NPL2 side Bankstown Berries, while Western Sydney Wanderers take on Victorian outfit Bentleigh Greens.

The other fixtures in the Round of 16 are:

South Melbourne v Sorrento FC

Moreton Bay v Gold Coast City FC

Sydney United 58 v Heidelberg United

Blacktown City v APIA Leichhardt

The Round of 16 will comprise two match nights with four matches per night on either of the following dates – 23/29/30 August.

FOX SPORTS will broadcast one match live and exclusive in full on both match days in the Round of 16 with LIVE streaming and updates of the other matches.

The specific match details in regards to dates, venues and kick-off times will be announced by 5pm on Friday.