Adelaide United reveal their Team of 20 years as voted by Reds fans

Adelaide United’s Team of 20 years, coached by an A-Leagues Championship-winning coach, has been revealed.

To celebrate two decades of Adelaide, a fan voted team was announced, which included six former captains and five Liberty A-League players – current goalkeeper Annalee Grove, top scorer Chelsie Dawber, former captain Dylan Homes, Georgia Campagnale and Racheal Quigley.

Guillermo Amor was voted head coach after leading the Reds to the 2016 Isuzu UTE A-League Championship, while inaugural boss John Kosmina was named his assistant.

ISUZU UTE A-LEAGUE PLAYER & COACH OF THE MONTH: Phoenix star and Mariners coach collect fan voted award
LIBERTY A-LEAGUE PLAYER & COACH OF THE MONTH: Wellington pair pick up honours

Current Isuzu UTE A-League coach Carl Veart was also voted into the team, while games recordholder and Championship-winning captain Eugene Galekovski is also part of the squad.

The likes of reigning Johnny Warren Medallist Craig Goodwin, who is now playing in Saudi Arabia and fellow favourites Angelo Costanzo, Michael Valkanis, Travis Dodd, Marcos Flores and Marcelo Carrusco have also been voted in.

Eugene Galekovic
Annalee Grove

Richie Alagich
Georgia Campagnale
Angelo Costanzo
Michael Marrone
Sasa Ognenovski
Michael Valkanis

Marcelo Carrusca
Chelsie Dawber
Travis Dodd
Marcos Flores
Craig Goodwin
Dylan Holmes
Isaias Sanchez

Bruce Djite
Racheal Quigley
Sergio van Dijk
Carl Veart

Coach: Guillermo Amor
Assistant Coach: John Kosmina