Every Liberty A-Leagues side’s end of season award winners as Matildas forwards clean up

With the 2023-24 Liberty A-League regular season done and dusted, we look at each team’s end-of-year award winners.

All eyes are on the upcoming Finals Series after the Liberty A-League campaign concluded following an historic 22 rounds, and clubs are beginning to announce their end-of-year award winners.

Michelle Heyman scooped a pair of individual honours after claiming her third Liberty A-League Golden Boot this season, with the Canberra United legend and Matildas striker named Player of the Year as well as the Players’ Player of the Year alongside Nickoletta Flannery.

Sharn Freier, who made her Matildas debut this month, earned FOUR honours at Brisbane Roar’s awards night.

Here’s a rolling article on who has picked up the gongs at your club!

Adelaide United


Brisbane Roar

Golden Boot: Mia Corbin

Young Player of the Year: Sharn Freier

Players’ Player of the Year: Sharn Freier

Player of the Year: Sharn Freier

Fans’ Player of the Year: Sharn Freier

Ausenco Outstanding Player of the Year: Mia Corbin

Volunteer of the Year: Hiro Suzuki

Club Person of the Year: Sharujan Sivasubramaniam

Canberra United

Player of the Year: Michelle Heyman

Ellie Brush Players’ Player of the Year: Michelle Heyman and Nickoletta Flannery

University of Canberra Rising Star Award: Mary Stanic-Floody

Supporters’ Player of the Year: Sasha Grove

Volunteer of the Year: Shannon Zuccala

Heyman was not on hand to receive her awards as she was in camp with the Commbank Matildas ahead of their friendly against Mexico.

Central Coast Mariners


Melbourne City


Melbourne Victory


Newcastle Jets


Perth Glory


Sydney FC


Wellington Phoenix


Western Sydney Wanderers


Western United