Past winners of NAB Young Footballer

Some fabulous talent in both the Hyundai A-League and Westfield W-League have won this award.

Here’s a look back at the previous winners

Westfield W-League

Larissa Crummer (Melbourne City) 2015/16 Season

A standout winner following a prolific W-League season for champions City, where she scored 11 goals.

Larissa Crummer

Click here for the NAB Young Footballer Hub

Hyundai A-League

Jamie Maclaren (Brisbane Roar) 2015/16 Season

A breakout season for Maclaren where he scored 20 goals, the most ever by an Australian in a Hyundai A-League campaign.

Jamie Maclaren believes home support will prove crucial in Roar's clash with Victory.

James Jeggo (Adelaide United)  2014/15 Season

Went to a new level under coach Josep Gombau as the Reds fell just one game short of the Grand Final.

James Jeggo celebrates after opening the scoring for Adelaide United.

Adam Taggart (Newcastle Jets)  2013/14 Season

Won the Hyundai A-League’s golden boot that season with 16 goals as well as NAB Young Footballer.

Former Jets striker Adam Taggart claimed last season's Golden Boot Award with 16 goals.

Marco Rojas (Melbourne Victory) 2012/13 Season

Capped a remarkable season – which included 15 goals – by not only winning the NAB Young Footballer of the Year but also the Johnny Warren Medal.

Rojas struggles continue in Bundesliga

Mat Ryan (Central Coast Mariners)  2011/12 Season

And the gloveman backed it up again 12 months later as the Mariners secured the Premiers’ Plate.

A-League fans say Mat Ryan is No.1

Mat Ryan (Central Coast Mariners)  2010/11 Season

In his first season in the Hyundai A-League, Ryan kept 11 clean sheets to help the Mariners make the grand final. And the rest is history for the current Caltex Socceroos no. 1. 

Young Gun - Mathew Ryan

Tommy Oar (Brisbane Roar) 2009/10 Season

After a sensational season for the 18-year-old as he mesmerised defences with his exploits down the left win, he was recognised with the award. 

Tommy Oar